About Joy Saley

Our Philosophy

The mission of Mom Coach CLC is to provide breastfeeding education and preparation to mothers. This service will cover a wide variety of different topics such as; Infant comfort measures, pumping and storing milk, and establishing a healthy and enjoyable routine for mother and baby.

Joy Saley

Joy Saley is a professional Mom Coach with years of experience coaching parents through breastfeeding, and the stages of childhood development.  Joy has the proven ability to create positive changes in an infant’s feeding style, and resolves breastfeeding issues through evidence-based research and encouragement.

Joy Saley is Certified Lactation Counselor (CLC), Doula, and Positive Parenting Discipline Educator.  For more than a decade she has coached mothers. She has worked ten years in a Mother/Baby hospital, including visits to the NICU. Joy focuses on breastfeeding, infant care, sibling transitions and sleep training.  Joy has also worked to create a positive and supportive environment for new moms by leading Mommy & Me groups.

Joy loves to help parents embrace their important roles and incorporates her own personal experiences from raising her two children, who are now both part of the University of Florida Alumni.

Schedule time with her today!

Fee’s vary based on individual needs
[email protected]

The Certified Lactation Counselor (CLC)® is the premier national certification in lactation management for the United States. CLC certificate holders have demonstrated competence in clinical lactation skills, knowledge, and attitudes that are essential to help woman succeed. CLCs can provide expertise and counseling about managing optimal and sub-optimal breastfeeding.

The CDC refers to CLC’s as professional breastfeeding experts who are members of the health care team (2014 Breastfeeding Report Card). Research has shown that the education required of CLCs prior to certification is associated with improved breastfeeding exclusivity and duration. The Certified Lactation Counselor (CLC®) certification is accredited by the American National Institute (ANSI) based by the ISO/IEC 17024 standard.